Secretary's Shield awarded

 Congratulations to Diana Valk, this year's winner of the Secretary's Shield Award!


Donated by James Godber, the then Honorary Secretary, in 1986, this trophy is awarded annually to the club member or members who, in the personal judgement of the Honorary Secretary, has greatly contributed to the club, above and beyond what might be expected from an ordinary member.

This year I have decided to award the Secretary's Shield to Diana Valk for all her work over 7 issues as the editor of Serpentimes, in particular for her commitment and contribution to encouraging lively and interesting engagement from a variety of contributors.

Sue Barty

Submitted: 16 September 2020