Serpentine Handicap Results: 7 January 2012

Jump to: 

Handicap runners

No results were found for this race.

Race conditions

Dry, bright, breezy and not too cold.


Dry, bright, breezy and not too cold. In fact, excellent conditions for the inaugural 2012 club handicap.

With the Winter Wonderland now a de-construction site, we used the same course as for November and December.

Winner on the day was Emma Danks, with Paul Pulze in second place and Ian Johnson third.

A bumper field but it all went of smoothly, thanks to a fantastic bunch of officials and marshals.

Officials: Ian Hodge, Owen Barder, Grethe Petersen, James Stratford, Hilary Walker, Andy Hibbert, Nicola Sanderson, John D’Souza, Beate Vogt

Marshals: Adam Bromeleit, Angela McGhee, Charlotte Frith, Ken Kwok, Desmond Hampton, Richard Taylor, George Alan, Alan Hall, Michelle Homden, Eddie Brocklesby, Eddie Murphy, Nadia Labib.

Particular thanks to Ian, Owen and Grethe for getting the results out as usual.

Bev Thomas and Ros Young