The Stratford Cup


The Stratford Cup

James Stratford and Ken Kwok with the new trophy


The Stratford Cup was donated to the club in 2015 by Ken Kwok, a long standing Serpentine member. Ken suggested the name of the cup in recognition of James Stratford, who has been the starter of the Handicap for many years – and James is delighted to be recognised in this way.

The Stratford Cup is presented to the athlete who achieves the highest average age-grading in the Handicap over six races in each calendar year, beginning in 2015.

Many thanks to Ken for the donation and James for his help over the years (and continuing help!)


Stratford Cup winners

Year First Second Third Full results
2019 Kevin Murray (85.4%) Andrew Roberts (83.7%) Martin Carmack (79.4%) 2019 results
2018 Andrew Roberts (82.8%) Martin Carmack (78.1%) Catherine Wilding (77.5%) 2018 results
2017 Andrew Roberts (83.2%) Simon Craddock (78.2%) David Martin (76.2%) 2017 results
2016 Andrew Roberts (84.8%) Owen Barder (77.8%) Tony Gould (76.0%) 2016 results
2015 Andrew Roberts (83.6%) David Smart (77.1%) Peter Holmes (76.9%) 2015 results