Dave Morgan wins individual 2016 Assembly League

Many congratulations to Dave Morgan for winning the Assembly League individual trophy for 2016

The Assembly League attracts a very high standard at the 'sharp end' and it is a great achievement to win the overall trophy. The Assembly League is a series of six races open to all members of the league clubs. Races are held on the first Thursday of the month from April to September.

Dave's finishes this season included a 3rd place finish in Victoria Park in May, 4th in Battersea Park in June, 9th at the race at the Dome in July and 4th in Victoria Park in August.

Read a great article about the Assembly League by Andy Waterman, plus see some photos from the August race in Victoria Park. The Assembly League will be back in April 2017.

Well done Dave.

Submitted: 3 September 2016