Committee changes

There were three changes on the club's committee at this year's AGM

Eda Korkmaz, Sarah Pemberton and Stephanie Vaatz all decided to stand down from the committee at this year's AGM. Eda and Sarah have been committee members for a year and both overseen improvements in kit and coaching respectively. Steph has been a member of the committee for several years and has been dependable in race organisation, alongside a range of delegated groups such as the Handicap and Summer League teams, and our individual race directors. The rest of the committee would like to thank all of them for their hard work and dedication.

Two new committee members were added at the AGM. David Chalfen takes over from Sarah, taking over run coach liaison and Maureen Seguin takes over from Eda, looking after club kit. We welcome them to the committee and thank them for stepping forward.

One of the first tasks for the new committee when they meet will be to formally fill the Race Organisation role that Steph is leaving. A willing vounteer has already stepped forward and we will make the announcement straight after the next committee meeting.

Jen Bradley and Sue Barty and

Submitted: 26 September 2015