Club Championship 10km results

Nick Torry, Mariah McConnaughey and Hendrik Zietsman are the 2010 10km club champions.

The club championship 10km race took place this morning as part of the Middlesex & Open 10k in Victoria Park.

Nick Torry won the race overall in a time of 31:18 and is the winner of the 2010 championship. Mariah McConnaughey was 2nd lady overall in 36:38 wining the women's club championship. Hendrik Zietsman came 8th overall in 33:21 and with an age-grading of 87.2% is the age-graded champion.

Serpentine runners picked up a number of Middlesex county medals as well.

County individual medals go to:-

Mariah McConnaughey - silver, senior woman

Victoria Crawford - bronze, senior woman

Penny Thorn - silver, W35

Sarah Newton - silver, W45

Catharine Sowerby - bronze, W45

Hendrik Zietsman - gold, M40

Callum Martin - bronze, M40

County team medals go to:-

Women - gold: Mariah, Victoria and Penny

Women Masters - silver: Penny, Sarah and Catharine

Men - silver: Hendrik, Callum and Darren Mcneely

Men Masters - gold: Hendrik, Callum and Andy Reeves

Full results are here , with the championship here

Submitted: 5 September 2010