Club championship 1k

Congratulations to Andrew Reeves, Penny Thorn and David McGregor who are this year's male, female and age-graded 1k club champions.
A record turnout for the annual sprint down Rotten Row required 5 waves this year. Conditions were wet underfoot and it rained heavily much of the time but that didn't stop Andy Reeves claiming first place again. Meanwhile Penny Thorn had a much tougher battle with Holly Wilkinson to win the ladies race. David McGregor won the age-graded trophy.

Race helpers:
John Walker, Bev Thomas, Sally Hodge, Jen Lashua, Brent Plump, Val Metcalf, Brad Cobb, Jelle Brons, Alicia Heeneman, Alistair Howells, Elise Bruce

Next race is the 3km - Tuesday 3rd July, 7.30pm, Battersea Park.

Further info.

Submitted: 2 July 2007